Lead by the Voices

Other worlds exist, and writing is my portal to those worlds. I explore with reverence, learn voraciously.

I write about these times and places and people. I am a conduit to those worlds….

I am led into the darkness, by the sound of the voices, the words of the characters.

An adventure I experience with the same wonder I feel when I read, exploring between the pages, exploring the world created by a talented writer, a gifted storyteller.

I am lead by the voices in my head… I am at their mercy.

I follow blindly, trusting in the story as they wind themselves around me, drawing pictures for my pen to spill onto paper.

2 thoughts on “Lead by the Voices

Leave a Reply

