YA Indie Carnival – Farewell 2011!

YA  writers and bloggers unite each week to share their thoughts, hopes and  dreams about what it’s like to go indie in today’s

publishing world.

 

Goodbye 2011:

As 2011 has finally come to an end its naturally the time to look at the year and decide if it was all worth it. So what did I do in 2011 that pushed my own boundries?

I gave up my full-time job. That’s a big Ouch! right there… but it was worth it.

I won an award for my very first fully completed YA novel … awesome.

I finished my second YA novel… a NANO project done and dusted.

I wrote my third YA novel in 24 days … mind-blowing.

Got my Valkyrie novels accepted by Evolved Publishing … OMG!

Began YA novel that I’d want to publish in 2012 as well.

 

Hello 2012!

I have a few writing plans for the year 2012!

Cover art for 3 books .. sooo exciting!

Writing Dead Embers and Dead Chaos … to deadline – eek!

Writing the 3 books in my Blood and Time Demon Hunter series … until my fingers bleed? yesss!

Working on a new website … ack!

So thats 5 books to complete… but who knows, I may up the target depending on how things go… or not!

For now I am just listening to the sounds of 2012 as it lands and grinds its way into daily life. As I see my youngest kid off to high school, see three special little babies come into the world, see my first series published and become an honest to goodness real life author, autograph the first paperback copy of my novel… sigh. It’s all a bit surreal but I will enjoy every minute, every second of it…

 

Please join the rest of the Carnies as they give salutations and felicitations to 2012:

1. Laura A. H. Elliott author of Winnemucca & 13 on Halloween, Book 1 in the Teen Halloween Series 2. Bryna Butler, author Midnight Guardian series
3. Heather Self 4. T. R. Graves, Author of The Warrior Series
5. Suzy Turner, author of The Raven Saga 6. Darby Karchut, author of GRIFFIN RISING
7. Lexus Luke 8. Cheri Schmidt, author of the Fateful Trilogy
9. Rachel Coles, author of Into The Ruins, geek mom blog 10. K. C. Blake, author of Vampires Rule and Crushed
11. Patti Larsen, The Hunted series and The Hayle Coven series 12. Amy Maurer Jones, Author of The Soul Quest Trilogy
13. Dani Snell’s Refracted Light Reviews 14. Fisher Amelie, author of The Understorey
15. M. Leighton, Blood Like Poison Series, Madly, The Reaping 16. Abbi Glines, author of Breathe and The Vincent Boys
17. Kimberly Kinrade, Bits of You & Pieces of Me, Forbidden Mind 18. Madeline Smoot, Missing, Summer Shorts, and The Girls
19. Cidney Swanson, author of Rippler 20. Gwenn Wright, author of Filter
21. TG Ayer 22. Melissa Pearl, author of Golden Blood
23. Heather M. White, author of The Destiny Saga
4 thoughts on “YA Indie Carnival – Farewell 2011!

Leave a Reply

