A Thank You Note to my Readers

Another year has passed, and I am a year older for it. But what a good time to count your blessings, to seek out the things you cherish the most, to profess your gratitude to those who help you to be who you are. In the spirit of
Dear Readers,
I say ‘Thank You’ a lot. And it’s such an overused term that it often gets to the point when ‘Thank You’ is just another phrase. But every time I say it, I mean it. I really mean it.
So I want to say it again. Thank you to you, the reader.
Thank you for loving my covers and raving about Bryn’s bad-ass expression – every time I see a reader proclaim their love for my cover it makes my heart soar. All that time spent studying it, tweaking and fixing and changing it, it kinda makes it all worth it.
Thank you for loving my writing. No matter how many times a reader comments on how much they appreciate or love my writing style, my words, my prose or how they laughed and cried as they read Bryn’s tale, every single time makes me feel blessed and makes me want to write more. So that I can create more stories for my readers to enjoy.
To the readers who adore my characters. I love that you see something in each and every character in my stories. I love that everyone has different favourites. Β I love how you make my characters as real as they are to me.
To the readers who demand the next book like NOW. I simply adore you. You make me want write and write until the next book is written, you make me want to beg and plead with my publisher to get my book out there instantly because my readers just want it!
To the readers who email me to profess their love (or hate) for Aidan (poor dude catches major flack), and the ones who email to say that Bryn inspired them to be different and helped them to recognise their own inner strength, and the ones who say I have stirred a new passion within them for Norse Mythology and they are now buying books on Odin and Loki because the internet is just not enough, and the ones who email asking when is the next book coming out and what happens to [insert fave character here]- I love you all. Thank you for taking the time to connect with me, for taking the time to tell me how you feel and to share your thoughts and feelings with me – I am honored beyond words.
In short – Thank you!
And I promise, every time I say thank you I say it with a smile, and a little warm and fuzzy feeling.
Because without you, my readers, I am just someone who writes stories.
With you, I am someone who writes stories that people love.
And that makes it all so very worth it.
All my love,
xxx
Tee
One thought on “A Thank You Note to my Readers

  1. You’re welcome. We, your readers, wouldn’t miss the journey for anything. And us writers cheer you from the sidelines and then put our heads down and Write!

Leave a Reply

