Skin Deep & Fire edits & annoying new ideas & a Valkyrie blog Tour

68519_455123287899677_848648790_n

I made this banner for my FB page and I couldn’t believe it when people began sharing it. Seems there are a few readers out there who are waiting on tenterhooks for this book. I’ve also had a bunch of emails from eager readers about Skin Deep, Fire and my schedule.

When is the actual release date for Skin Deep?

The way things stand I’m hoping to give you Skin Deep on the 30th April 2013 as the banner says. I’m crossing my fingers and hoping I don’t fall ill in the next few weeks. I have my ups and downs but when I’m down I’m down and out for at least 2 days and usually need a day to recover. That’s three days I cannot afford to lose. So keep your fingers crossed for me and for Skin Deep.

You’re totally going to love Kailin. She’s a demon hunter and she turns into a Black Panther. She’s got a killer to catch and people to save and someones trying to make her dead! And then there’s Logan…

Are you enjoying your edits for Skin Deep or is it really, really hard work?

Yes! Love it! So far it’s pretty much on track. Edits are coming along nicely, and this being a story I wrote in 2010 it’s interesting to read my work from the old days..lol. I’m halfway through the first round with my editor and am so eager to get into the nitty gritty of things. I love reading my editors comments. She’s very astute, picks up on stuff I’d be totally blind to. Love it when she asks a question and my answer is “Er… I dunno… I wrote it ages ago and rewrote it so many times, how the heck should I know what I meant to say?” Lol.

This makes me scared knowing I’m planning on releasing another novel written a while ago (The Seals of Hades, written from Nov 2010 to Feb 2011) At least this novel I remember in big bright details. I loved writing it. Angels and Hades, smart ass demons and a kick butt main character. What’s not to love?

What’s the latest on Fire and its release date?

Fire is next on the list with my editor waiting to have it back in her hot little hands. I haven’t set a firm date for Fire yet. Just waiting on the cover and a good feel for when the editing process will be complete. I’m trying not to put too much pressure on my poor little head lest it explodes. I’m tentatively thinking end of May to middle of June. *crosses fingers behind back

Please please tell us when Dead Chaos is going to be released?

I’m hoping to have Dead Chaos released by the end of July, latest mid-August but I will update as I go. We will start on the DC cover as soon as the Fire cover is ready. I love covers and I’m so excited to do the Fire cover reveal, I just can’t wait.

And to make matters worse I’ve have Vampires and Dystopians on the brain. Some new ideas percolating, who knows where they will go though. I’m pretty sure my plate’s full enough at the moment!

Better get back to editing, writing and trying to stay sane all at the same time….

Oh and before I forget! A Blog Tour for the Valkyrie series

Picture

  APRIL 10 – MAY 10

4/22/13 – 4/26/13 A PAGE AWAY ~ 

WEEK SPOTLIGHT & REVIEW

4/27/2013 
ALEX READS ~ REVIEW

4/30/13
PIECES OF WHIMSY ~ REVIEW

5/1/13
PARANORMAL PLEASURES ~ REVIEW

5/4/13
DARK OBSESSION CHRONICLES ~ REVIEW

 

5/7/13
BOOK CRAZY ~ REVIEW

5/8/13
MY FAMILY’S HEART BOOK REVIEWS ~ REVIEW

5/9/13
LOVELY READS ~ REVIEW

5/10/13
CAMEO RENAE ~ REVIEW

Leave a Reply

