Butterflies, ARC’s & Writing Blues

 

i-have-butterflies-in-my-stomach_o_759287

Butterflies

I’m sitting here, sipping tea, with big-ass butterflies jostling in my tummy. I should have breakfast but the butterflies are taking up too much space. Retribution final edits are due from my amazing editor and I’m a wreck! I was nervous when Lost Soul came out (no idea why) but I’m more anxious for Retribution. As it is the story has to live up to that super amazing cover! I’ve had a few writing world upheavals and am feeling a little off kilter right now. Being Indie means you get to control everything from start to finish and sometimes that a great thing and then at times when things go off the rails, not so much. All in all I love being Indie – it’s taken me a while to admit it haha but there you have it. It’s the truth. I’m too much of a control freak so it works perfectly for me. But for now I will try to control my nerves.

photo

ARC’s

Retribution ARC’s will go out tomorrow and there’s a bunch of super-awesome-rock-my-world ARC reviewers lined up- you guys have no idea how happy you’ve made me (Big Cheesy Grin)

Thanks to Sophia Maclean via Pinterest
Thanks to Sophia Maclean via Pinterest

Writing Blues

I really needed to see that meme (who doesn’t love Tom/Loki?). I’m writing Soultracker #1 (tentatively titled Blood Magic) but it’s been slow going. Not sure what’s wrong with my creative juices- seemed to have all dried up 😦 Can’t blame Mercury Retrograde cos it’s over. Haven’t been sick all week either so can’t blame that. My gut tells me the answer is ‘sit down and start writing’ and I suspect it’s right. Besides, I really have to finish this book cos my email is overflowing with queries on when the next Kali book comes out so I’d better get my ass moving on that one.

Tentative plan with verrryy tentative release dates:

Blood Magic (Soultracker #1) – Early May

Blood & Gold (Hand of Kali #2) – late June

Requiem (Irin #2) – late July

So I’d better get back to it! Happy weekend people!

Leave a Reply

