It’s December and Christmas is around the corner (categorically my most favourite time of the year). As it happens it’s also time to reflect on 2014 and decide if 2014 kicked my butt or was it the other way around?

In terms of health I’d say 2014 won hands down. There were far too many says spent on the wrong side of the bedcovers, but I feel I more than made up for it on the my good days.

In terms of books published here is a quick list of 2014’s releases:
Jan – Lost Soul (SkinWalker #2)
Mar – Retribution (Angels #1)
May – Blood Magic (SoulTracker #1)
July – Pyros (SkinWalker 0.5)
Aug – Blood & Gold (Kali #2)
Sep – Requiem (Angels #2)
Oct – Last Chance (SkinWalker #3)
Dec – Dead Wrath (Valkyrie #4)
Dec – Beautiful Collision (Desperation #1)
Dec – Sugar & Spice Anthology

That’s 9 books and one anthology published in 2014, so I’d guess I beat 2014 😉

Needless to say I am a little in awe. I spent so much of the year head down, nose to the grindstone I guess I didn’t stop much to realise I was meeting and exceeding my goals. I have to admit there were many moments that I spent bemoaning the fact that I wasn’t writing fast enough or releasing fast enough, but I promise to do better in 2015.

What’s in store for 2015, you ask? This is what I have on the cards, not in order of release, and not set in stone either:

Thriller/Horror Standalones – ongoing line
Dark Shadows
Sight

Valkyrie Series
#5 Dead Silence – Series Complete

Hand of Kali Series
#3 Time & Fate – Series Complete

Desperation – NA Contemp
#2 Beautiful Conviction – Series Complete

Angels of the Irin – Extended series (9 books)
#3 Resonance
#4 Revelation

SoulTracker Series – extended series (9 books)
#2 Dark Sight
#3 Demon Kin
#4 Soul Tracker

SkinWalker Series – extended series (6 books)
#4 Blood Promise
#5 Fire Mage

Looks like a lot, right? To be honest they may not all make it to publication in 2015 but I will certainly try.

Any questions about the upcoming books or the current series please leave them in the comments 🙂

Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

