Starting a new journey

Every novel I write feels like a totally different expreience.  Right now, I am busy working on Time & Fate and as usual I’m trying to understand the story as a whole. I never know everything when I start a novel, usually just snippets of scenes and sentences very much like what one would expect from a movie trailer. And they are also probably some of the best bits.

I almost always have the first scene in mind when I start writing – and to be honest I don’t think I’ve ever written a novel when I didn’t start with the scene that first popped into my mine. Somehow that scene acts like a tap, releasing the rest of the scenes whih unfold one after the other.

I never used to be much of a planner but I have found that creating at least a vague outline helps to keep the story going. I love being able to sit down and write a scene that just seems to come from nowhere. And then to end the days work scarcely able to stop because I’m dying to know what’s going to happen next.

Maya’s going on an adventure in this episode of the Hand of Kali tale, so I’m intrigued to see where the story goes.

Hunting keep Maya busy tracking killer demons in Europe, a new god comes into play, Kali teaches Maya a new power, and someone reveals their true nature… So looking forward to diving in šŸ™‚

Meet ya on the flip side, peeps šŸ™‚

One thought on “Starting a new journey

Leave a Reply

